How to delegate Workflow management using roles

Modified on Wed, 06 Jul 2022 at 02:47 AM

This article will cover what delegated operators are allowed to do with Workflow management based on the CoreView roles they have been assigned.  


Roles overview 

 

Operator with ‘Management’ role can: 

  • View workflow or template 

  • Execute, retry and stop a workflow 

  • View notification settings 

  • Schedule a workflow 

  • Delete schedule 

 

Operator with ‘Workflow editor’ role can: 

  • View workflow or template 

  • Create and edit a workflow or template 

  • Delete a workflow or template 

  • Duplicate a workflow 

  • Export a workflow 

  • Activate and deactivate a workflow 

  • View, create and edit notification settings 

  • Delete schedule 

 

Operator with ‘Workflow publisher’ role can: 

  • View workflow or template 

  • Delete workflow or template 

  • Activate and deactivate a workflow 

  • Publish a workflow 

  • View, create and edit notification settings 

  • Delete schedule 

 

For Approvals, only ‘Tenant admin’ can approve, reject, or delete an approval.  

 

A picture containing table

Description automatically generated 




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We apprciate your effort and will try to fix the article